Get on top of your world with Alltop!


Alltop for alll your information needs. I began setting up my own Alltop page a few weeks ago. For those of you that don’t know, Alltop is an online “magazine” rack filled with blog posts etc. The purpose of Alltop is to give users all of the top stories based on topics.

Alltop allows you to spend less time searching for information and more time reading or gaining new insights. I’ve been a fan of Alltop since its launch, (Who isn’t a fan of anything Guy Kawasaki does?). Yet it wasn’t until Alltop rolled out My Alltop that I started being an active everyday user. My Alltop lets you build your own Alltop page based on content you select.

Here is the link to my alltop, http://my.alltop.com/MCC . I can see information on Marketing, Sales, Human Resources and Start-ups all within one clean interface. When you hover your cursur on a post title Alltop provides a quick view of the opening paragrpah. This feature helps me to drill into posts I find most interesting. Everything about Alltop is designed to maximize your time spent gaining information. Standard Alltop pages (topic based) are great windows into new sources of information. When you find a publisher / blogger you like a simple click adds them to your My Alltop page.

Once your page is set up you can share it with anyone. The next great thing for My Alltop would be a section that highlights the posts I comment on. Kawasaki, are you listening?

If you haven’t been to Alltop.com do yourself a favor and get there! Or just save my Alltop to your favorites. http://my.alltop.com/MCC

Still confused about Alltop? Watch this video.

http://my.alltop.com/MCC

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Get on top of your world with Alltop!", posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

